Our community includes National Audubon Society members and local chapter members from five counties of Northeast Wyoming that include Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Sheridan, and Weston.  Federal public lands within those counties include the Bighorn National Forest, Black Hills National Forest, Thunder Basin National Grasslands, Devils Tower National Monument, and Bureau of Land Management lands.

The Bighorn Audubon Society works closely with Audubon Rockies that represents Wyoming, Colorado and Utah.