Mission Statement

Audubon’s Mission:  


The mission of the National Audubon Society is to conserve and restore natural ecosystems, focusing on birds, other wildlife, and their habitats for the benefit of humanity and the earth’s biological diversity.”


Audubon continues to be a powerful combination of science, education and policy expertise whose efforts range from protection and restoration of local habitats to the implementation of policies that safeguard birds, other wildlife and the resources that sustain us all.

The Bighorn Audubon Society is a non-profit, tax-exempt organization based in Sheridan, Wyoming.  The local chapter is a core strength of the Audubon network and plays a critical role on behalf of birds, wildlife and people.

For more information contact us at bighornaudubon@gmail.com.




President:  Jackie Canterbury
Vice-President:  JoAnne Puckett
Secretary:  Pam Moore
Treasurer:  Tina Toth


JoAnne Puckett, Anne Montgomery, Jennifer Williams, Jackie Canterbury, Pam Moore, Donna Lecholat, Peter Lecholat, Ariel Downing, Annie Dunn, Rob Davidson, Tina Toth